New Writer Introduction: Chris Chavie

Cycle Twin Cities readers, I would like to tell you a little about myself.  My name is Chris Chavie (AKA Growley).  I am a cyclist that considers himself caught somewhere between a weekend rider and an enthusiast.  I don’t ride as often as I would like because my job gets in the way of that, but I do try to get out there every chance I get.  I may not be as avid as others but when it comes to Twin Cities trails, I’m pretty knowledgeable.  I bike for the exercise, the enjoyment of being outdoors and for the great scenery.  I have lived in Minnesota all of my life and biking gives me the chance to see, photograph and travel to places in my home state I’ve never been before.  I mostly stick to trail riding but I just purchased a new Trek Fisher Mamba 29’er and will do a lot more mountain biking this year.

I found I was spending a lot of time on the internet researching information for my next ride, printing maps and placing it all together in a file cabinet for future reference.  It eventually dawned on me to take all of that information and put it together in one convenient location I could share with others on the web.  That’s when the MN Bike Trail Navigator blog was born.  I started it to be a one stop resource of statewide trail information, interesting articles and a method to inspire others to explore Minnesota on a bike.

I look forward to contributing articles from time to time for Cycle Twin Cities.  I will write informative pieces on trails (mountain bike trails, too) in the Metro area and around the state, upcoming trail projects and about what Minnesota has to offer cyclists. We are lucky to live in a state that has such an abundance of trails with a wide variety of terrain and I hope this opportunity will inspire everyone to get out there and see nature as Minnesota intended it.

I ride all over the Twin Cities and beyond, so some of you will probably see me out on a trail or singletrack someday.

This entry was posted in Twin Cities Cyclist, Chris Chavie and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Writer Introduction: Chris Chavie

  1. Awesome Chris! Looking forward to reading your articles. Many happy miles.

Leave a Reply

