We Want Your Feedback

Believe it or not, we are now over six months into this little project called Cycle Twin Cities.  During this time we have tried lots of different features, post frequencies, and authors.

We have done this to try to hopefully find the right mix and frequency of posts that will keep you the reader engaged, interested, and informed about the Twin Cities cycling scene.  Now we’d like to hear from you.

What is working for us?  What isn’t?  Is there a type of story that you never want to read again? What information are we missing from our site?  Do we need more advocacy information?

Let us know in the comments section or send us an email, we welcome your criticism, but keep in mind, everyone here does this for free, and none of us claim professional journalism status!

This entry was posted in Twin Cities Cyclist. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Want Your Feedback

  1. Aaron Smith says:

    Let me be the first to say I think yer doing a bang up job! That’s about all I got here.

  2. Alex says:

    I second that – great job! I particularly like the round-up of weekend events.

  3. Lori says:

    Love it all – biking events, photo of the day, trail updates, etc. Great job!

  4. richfieldkid1 says:

    I like reading just about all of it, and the stuff I don’t is just because I don’t mountain bike. The picture of the day is my guilty pleasure erryday

  5. Don says:

    Not bad, but room for improvement. Give some thought about how you use hyperlinks.

    An example: the ‘Ramsey Hill By: Mike Courteau’ post has 9 links in it. But none of the links is to a map that shows me where Ramsey Hill is.

    Another example: the ‘Ohio Street Hill By: Mike Courteau’ post has 0 links. How about a link to a map that shows me where Ohio Street Hill is? And since you mention Ramsey Hill in the post, how about a link to the ‘Ramsey Hill By: Mike Courteau’ post?

    Cheers.

Leave a comment